Hopp til hovedmenyen på siden Hopp til hovedinnholdet på siden
  • Berlevåg Havnemuseet001

    Welcome to Berlevåg Harbour Museum!

    Berlevåg Harbour Museum is a charming institution officially opened in June 1988. It is located on the area earlier possessed by what today are named "The Norwegian Coastal Administration". 

    Opening hours:

    In summer from 15th of june - 15th of august

    Mon-fri: 10am-6pm.  Sat - sun: 11am-4pm

    In the winter season:

    Mon-fri: 10am-3pm.  Sat-sun: closed

  • BEH00016_400x259

    About the Museum

    The building of the breakwaters has been an extensive project in the history of Berlevåg, starting in 1913. A railway was constructed to transport stone from the quarry. Around 1960 the tetrapods were adopted providing strong breakwaters for protection of the harbour in Berlevåg. A tetrapod is a four-legged concrete structure used as armour unit on breakwaters. The tetrapod's shape is designed to dissipate the force of incoming waves.